New music: ‘Kingdom Book One’ by Kirk Franklin and Maverick City

Sixteen-time Grammy winner Kirk Franklin and Grammy Award-winning music group Maverick City Music are bringing the injustices around mass incarceration and the voices of 1,300 inmates to centre stage with the release of KINGDOM Book One.

Maverick City Music recently received their first BET Awards nomination, the Dr Bobby Jones Gospel/Inspiration Award for their song “Jireh,” while the five-time BET Award winner Franklin was also nominated for his song “We Win” in this same category.

The group and Franklin are set to perform at the upcoming BET Awards show and are presently on tour, the tour which will also feature the Grammy-winning artist Tamela Mann started on June 18 at the Little Caesars Arena, Detroit will come to a close on the 7th of August at the Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre Chicago.

Franklin is an American choir director, dancer, songwriter, and author, who is best known for leading urban contemporary gospel choirs such as The Family, God’s Property, and One Nation Crew (1NC) among many others.

The tracklist on the album ‘Kingdom Book 1’ include:

1. Kingdom – Feat. Naomi Raine, Chandler Moore

2. Fear Is Not My Future – Feat. Brandon Lake, Chandler Moore

3. Bless Me

4. Jealous – Feat. Chandler Moore, Lizzie Morgan

5. Talkin Bout (Love) – Feat. Chandler Moore, Lizzie Morgan

6. The One You Love – Feat. Brandon Lake, Dante Bowe, Chandler Moore

7. My Life Is In Your Hands – Feat. Chandler Moore

8. Melodies From Heaven – Feat. Chandler Moore, Maryanne George

9. I Smile – Feat. Lizzie Morgan

ALSO READ  Toronto Blessing: 'The Greatest Thing that's Happened in the Church in the Last 100 Years'

10. Why We Sing – Feat. Brandon Lake

11. Take Me Back – Feat. Dante Bowe, Chandler Moore, Ryan Ofe

ALSO READ Gospel Singer Fred Hammond Shares Testimony of Surviving Abortion, and It’s Powerful

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

More in:News